I Blame my Summer Brain for this…

AW SHOOT….

NOT AGAIN!!!

I’m so sorry, I forgot to do my BRT YET AGAIN…

*eternal face palms*

IMG_5661.GIF

BLEH…me and my weird brain.

Soooooo…I guess last week’s BRT was the last one of July, then. Oops. AAAAAAAAAAH SUMMER IS SLIPPING AWAY SO QUICKLY *screams in agony*

IMG_5638.GIF

(Ah, what better way to express your emotions than Muppets gifs?)

Anyway, enjoy the rest of your summer while you still can! 😉

Book Review Tuesday (7/18/17)-Brave

Hey everyone!!!

Let me just say that I had NO idea that Awkward (See Book Review Tuesday, 11/1/16) was going to have a sequel.

And it did…

…AND I WAS SO HAPPY!

I almost liked it better than the ORIGINAL, it was that good!!! If you read it, I hope you enjoy it as much as I did. 😀

51yafa-OCgL._SX347_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

Brave

You may remember Jensen Graham from Awkward as a shy, sort of paranoid kid in the art club who constantly tried to warn everyone about the impending danger of sunspots. But this time, the spotlight is on him. Jensen loves nothing more than to daydream.  He wants to be an astronaut at NASA-thing is, he’s not the greatest at math, preferring instead to doodle spaceships in his sketchbook. Jensen is also picked on a lot, not just by the bullies, but from his fellow Art Club classmates. But when he joins the school newspaper, his life changes. Jenny, Akilah, and Felipe know that Jensen is being bullied, and they want to help…just as soon as they finish their weekly vlog. Can he juggle the daily struggles of middle school and survive in one piece?

 

Love. LOVELOVELOVELOVELOVE. Just as good as Awkward, if not better. Not only would I recommend it to anyone who wants to return to Berrybrook Middle School, but for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Victoria Jamieson, or anyone who just wants a funny, heartfelt graphic novel.

 

I hope everyone is enjoying their summer, and reading lots! Thank you so much, and see you next week!

 

Book Review Tuesday (7/11/17)-Where You’ll Find Me (PLUS-Bonus gif barrage for NO apparent reason!)

Good morning, afternoon, evening, eternal night, or whatever time it is where you are!

My summer has been pretty uneventful so far-besides Comic-Con, nothing much has happened. Mostly, I’ve been drawing, petting the cats, eating ice cream and popsicles every once in a while, watching movies & TV shows (SHERLOCK. OH. MY. GOOOOOOD), and regularly raiding my local library for a new set of books to read. This book happens to be one of these books…as usual. Enjoy!

26114728.jpg

Where You’ll Find Me

Anna Collette thought that going into 8th Grade this year would be fun, but she couldn’t be further from the truth. Her mother has just been hospitalized after attempting to kill herself, her “best friend” Dani just ditched her for the popular girls, and she’s stuck at home with her dad, his new wife, and her baby. And to top it all off, she’s been forced to sit at the “loser table” after being abandoned by Dani. But nothing there is as it seems. Soon, Anna finds friends in two outcasts-Shawna and Sarabeth-and soon finds her place. With their help, Anna’s been feeling a little better and more normal. But will it last?

 

I liked this book a lot more than I expected to. Heartwarming and heartwrenching, and overall, very endearing. I definitely wouldn’t call it a “light-read”, but it was a nice, short, good summer read. If you read it, I hope you like it!

 

I’ll get to posting those WondLa fan arts soon. Bye, everyone, and have a wonderful summer!

WAIT!

I REALLY WANT TO POST SOME GIFS FOR SOME REASON!

(But don’t I always?)

SO HERE YOU GO!

GIFS!

*Violin screeching noises*.GIFARE WE BLIND? DEPLOY THE GARRISON!.gifDon't go.gifEPIC SAX GANDALF.gif

Here I am!.gif

Hello there.gif

HOLY SWEARING CUSS.gifI've only completed two sides.gif

That felt really good for some reason. Hmm. 😏

Alright, bye guys! Have a good day!

 

You get a fan art! You get a fan art! EVERYONE gets a fan art!!!

Yep, that’s right! I’ve got some more fan arts for you guys!!! This time, it’s mostly Star Wars…hehe! Enjoy! 😆

Rey & BB-8.JPG

Rey and BB-8.

rogue one.jpg

Jyn and K-2SO.

 

Edward Scissorhands.jpg

Edward Scissorhands!!!! 😍

Courtney Crumrin.jpg

Courtney Crumrin, Aloysius Crumrin, and Butterworm.

Frankenweenie.jpg

Victor and Sparky! Frankenweenie is the best movie of all time…

Nimona.jpgNimona returns.jpg

My two Nimona drawings! She’s so fun to draw…

AND NOW FOR A SHORT BREAK, IN WHICH I SHOW YOU A COMIC…

Introducing “Rebel Rebel”, a comic in three parts.

Rebel Rebel (part 1).jpgRebel Rebel (part 2).jpgRebel Rebel-part 3.jpg

🎶REBEL REBEL, YOUR FACE IS A MESS…🎶

Like it?

Here, now for some MORE fan arts…bear with me, folks…

Sass, salt, silently judging everyone.JPG

I can’t tell if this is K-2SO or a self-portrait…

Leia cat.jpgC3-PO & R2-D2 cats.jpgJyn and K-2SO cats.jpgRey and BB-8 cats.jpg

From the top, Princess Leia, C3-PO, R2-D2, Jyn Erso, K-2SO, BB-8, and Rey as cats.🐾

I am one with the Force, the Force is with me.JPG

Chirrut Imwe!

I am one with the Force, the Force is with me.

I am one with the Force, the Force is with me.

I am one with the Force, the Force is with me.

 

Thank you guys so much for watching! I’ll be here tomorrow with a new BRT, and I’ll post my newest WondLa fan arts soon as well! Also, if anyone has any requests, feel free to comment! Ciao, my peeps! 😉

 

 

 

Book Review Tuesday (7/4/17)-The Doom Machine

Hey everyone, and Happy Independence Day for those of you in America! (MURCA! EAGLES! FORDS! GUNS! BEER! Okay, I’ll stop now…)

Sorry about last week, but hopefully the Meme school video tided you guys over. This is the first BRT of July 2017, so here you guys go!

6508964.jpg

The Doom Machine

Vern Hollow, New York, 1956. Jack Creedle leads an ordinary life as a paperboy, living with his uncle Bud, who repairs cars. Or so it seems…

Bud Creedle is hiding a secret-he’s constructed a time machine (that looks mysteriously like an ordinary refrigerator), and that time machine attracted the attention of aliens. The Skreeps-9 foot tall, alien spiders, to be exact. And they want the machine for themselves. In an instant, Jack’s world is turned upside down as he, along with Isadora Shumway, the daughter of a scientist, and Bud, along with four others, are whisked off on a crazy adventure across the universe*. Can they keep the time machine from the aliens?

 

The Doom Machine was a really great read. I’d probably recommend it for Star Wars fans, or really anyone else who loves a fun, fast-paced sci-fi novel. Love!

 

Now, as promised, here are my pictures from the Denver Comic-Con on Saturday!

IMG_5456.jpg

Here’s my cosplay-Eleven from Stranger Things! (SPOILER-this will also be my Halloween costume!)

IMG_5453.jpg

Close-up. My mom used some lipstick for the nosebleed. 😄

IMG_5454.jpgIMG_5452.JPG

There were a bunch of awesome and hilarious El cosplays this time, which were very enjoyable. They (myself included) were probably all attracted to the holy presence of…

IMG_5450.jpg

…the great MILLIE BOBBY BROWN (Eleven from Stranger Things)!!!!! I got to take a brief picture with her! She was so nice, and it was such an honor to meet her! SQUEE!

 

I hope you guys have a great day and a great rest of your week! Happy fourth!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*Hehe…unintended Beatles reference

 

AW DANG IT…

I’M SO SORRY GUYS!!!!

My internet was acting weird at the time when I was going to post the BRT, but I couldn’t get on the website (or any other website, for that matter), soooooo….

SORRY!!!

So, here’s a really funny video to take your minds off of the absence of the book review…

MEME SCHOOL

Okay, bye! See you in July! I’m going to Comic-Con on Saturday, so I’ll definitely post some pics from that! ‘Till Morrow’s Destiny!

Book Review Tuesday (6/20/17)-The Vengekeep Prophecies

Hello, fellow bibliophiles, and happy Summer! I haven’t really celebrated the coming of Summer, per se, but I have been doing what I do best-lounge around the house and read.

And one of those books I read was this book. I thought it was a pretty decent read, and I hope you do too.

 

61b5FVVbyQL.jpg

The Vengekeep Prophecies

Every year in the province of Vengekeep, a set of mysterious twins weave a tapestry that predicts the future for the next year in advance. Whatever events the tapestry shows happen, and because of the tapestry, the citizens of Vengekeep are always prepared. But not this year. The notorious Grimjinxes, a family of thieves, have forged and swapped the tapestry, which now fortells everything from fire-men to flying skeleton creatures, and with the Grimjinxes as the saviors of Vengekeep. But little did the Grimjinxes know that the events they wove would actually come true. Now it is up to Jaxter Grimjinx, his friend Callie Strom, and a few other old allies to ward off the beasts that put the very existence of Vengekeep on the line.

 

For me, this book gets about a 6, but it was still pretty nice. I think what I liked most is the plot twists. There are LOTS of plot twists.

Plot twist!

PLOT TWIST!

 

PLOOOOOOOOOOOOT TWIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIST

pPUB139.gif

They were really good plot twists.

Alright, enough with the plot twists, I’ll see you all next week for the last BRT of June 2017!