Posted in Book Review Tuesday

Book Review Tuesday (2/22/16)-Wings of Fire

Hi again! I’ve been waiting for a little while to post this (I was super psyched) since I hadn’t read the whole series. But now I have, so enjoy!  WARNING-CONTAINS SPOILERS


Wings of Fire #1-The Dragonet Prophecy

Clay, Glory, Sunny, Starflight, and Tsunami are the five dragonets destined to end the war and save Pyrrhia. But how can they do that when they’re stuck in a cave and are being constantly watched? They escape-but only to be mixed up in even more trouble than ever before. Can the five dragonets escape the clutches of the evil Queen Scarlet?


Wings of Fire #2-The Lost Heir

Now out of the Sky Kingdom and searching for more, the dragonets seek more secrets. Tsunami’s ambition leads them to the Sea Kingdom, where a shocking secret is uncovered. But this secret leads to even more-murderous magic, a plotting queen, and a plot to overthrow the SeaWing throne. Can Tsunami and her friends find the answer-and reason to escape?


Wings of Fire #3-The Hidden Kingdom

With two dragonets now knowing of their families and their whereabouts, Glory now goes to the Rainforest Kingdom, where she discovers that she seems to be the only one like her-no dragon she meets retains her brave personality and would rather sleep than fight to save the world. Lost in confusion, she uncovers a threat that may lead to the end of the RainWings. Will she find out the secretive kidnappers and free her brethren?


Wings of Fire #4-The Dark Secret

The dragonets are on the case with a kidnapper to catch. Their search leads them to a hidden entrance-to the Night Kingdom, where the RainWings are being held captive and experimented on. And worse, the feared NightWing Morrowseer has placed fake Dragonets of Destiny to warp the result of the prophecy to his whim. Will the RainWings be freed and Morrowseer and the false dragonets be stopped?



Wings of Fire #5-The Brightest Night

It all ends here. Now in the Sand Kingdom, Sunny is ready to face anything that comes her way. But as always, twists and turns surprise and shock her, and the villains are ever persistent. Can Sunny and her friends end the war once and for all?


Wings of Fire #6-Moon Rising

Now, years after the war, the Dragonets of Destiny have opened a special  school-Jade Mountain Academy, where dragonets of all tribes mingle in peace. A new arrival, Moonwatcher, is nervous. She is hiding a secret-she has the power to read minds. But when a strange plot to kill unfurls inside the school, can Moon and her winglet save Jade Mountain Academy and its students?


Wings of Fire #7-Winter Turning

Now out of the school and chasing a prophecy, Winter, fellow student of Moon, has a plan to save the school. But his quest leads him and his friends in grave danger. Queen Scarlet is still on the rise, and ready to take down anyone in her path to destroy Jade Mountain and reclaim the SkyWing throne. Can Winter save his friends from the evil queen?



Wings of Fire #8-Escaping Peril

Peril has always been an outcast. Born with too much fire, she can burn enemies with a single touch of her claw. She has escaped as champion of Queen Scarlet and now seeks revenge. Can she, along with Turtle the SeaWing, defeat Scarlet and secure the Sky Kingdom and Jade Mountain?

Sorry about the descriptions, but I hope they were good enough to convince you! WHAT AN AWESOME SERIES!!




book blogger, aspiring author, music nerd, comics fan, stargazer. ☆ she/her ☆ ISFJ ☆ bisexual ☆ spd ☆ art: @spacefacedraws

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s