Book Review Tuesday (7/18/17)-Brave

Hey everyone!!!

Let me just say that I had NO idea that Awkward (See Book Review Tuesday, 11/1/16) was going to have a sequel.

And it did…

…AND I WAS SO HAPPY!

I almost liked it better than the ORIGINAL, it was that good!!! If you read it, I hope you enjoy it as much as I did. 😀

51yafa-OCgL._SX347_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

Brave

You may remember Jensen Graham from Awkward as a shy, sort of paranoid kid in the art club who constantly tried to warn everyone about the impending danger of sunspots. But this time, the spotlight is on him. Jensen loves nothing more than to daydream.  He wants to be an astronaut at NASA-thing is, he’s not the greatest at math, preferring instead to doodle spaceships in his sketchbook. Jensen is also picked on a lot, not just by the bullies, but from his fellow Art Club classmates. But when he joins the school newspaper, his life changes. Jenny, Akilah, and Felipe know that Jensen is being bullied, and they want to help…just as soon as they finish their weekly vlog. Can he juggle the daily struggles of middle school and survive in one piece?

 

Love. LOVELOVELOVELOVELOVE. Just as good as Awkward, if not better. Not only would I recommend it to anyone who wants to return to Berrybrook Middle School, but for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Victoria Jamieson, or anyone who just wants a funny, heartfelt graphic novel.

 

I hope everyone is enjoying their summer, and reading lots! Thank you so much, and see you next week!

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s